Caucus Minutes 2021

Call Caucus to order was called to order by Trustee Schauer at 7:00pm.

State that nominations are required for Village President to succeed Kurt Schwoch, and Village Trustees to succeed Clarence Klimpke, Keith Lageman and Eric Klemetson.

If more than 2 nominations are received for the President position, or more than 6 nominations are received for the Trustee positions, a vote by paper would be needed to bring the total nominations to 2, and 6 candidates, respectively.

Nominations for Village President will now be accepted from the floor: Kurt Schwoch nominated by Clarence Klimpke, seconded by Eric Klemetson.

Call for further nominations – if after 3 times no more nominations are made, state that nominations for Village President are now closed.

Nominations for Village Trustee will now be accepted from the floor: Clarence Klimpke, Eric Klemetson and Keith Lageman nominated by Kurt Schwoch, seconded by Julie Goldschmidt.

Call for further nominations – if after 3 times no more nominations are made, state that nominations for Village Trustee are now closed.

Motion was made by Trustee Klimpke, seconded by Trustee Klemetson to adjourn the Caucus. Motion carried 7-0. Caucus adjourned at 7:05pm.